CCIE Lab Preparation

Just another CCIE blog

  • Category

  • Archives

Voice starts now…

Posted by Jo on October 28, 2008

I bought the IPexpert BLS Voice package yesterday, with a view to make a start on my CCIE Voice studies. I brought my schedule forward a little as IPexpert have an offer running until the end of October where they give a 50% discount on the full purchase price – which considering the poor £/$ exchange rate at the moment I wanted to buy it while they had the discount in place.

I am waiting for the HD to arrive in the next week or so, but have access to the eBooks from the site and I have also downloaded the Audio files of the VoD and had a listen to the first couple on the train this morning. Its going to be a bit of a learning curve for me, as I dont really have years of voice experience, but have dabbled with some CME/CUE installs in the past, so at least have a little bit of knowledge.

I do not have a schedule for attempting the lab as yet, but I would think that it will be between 6 – 12 months away from now. Of course there may be an announcement of some changes to the Lab in the new year, which could throw a spanner in the works, but hopefully new material will be added to the BLS by Mark and Vik in plenty of time.

I will be taking it easy working through the Volume I labs initially over the next couple of months to get a feel of the Proctor Labs environment. I also have a couple of other resources that go over the CCVP level topics, which is realistically where I will need to be once I get into the Volume II and Volume III labs.

2 Responses to “Voice starts now…”

  1. Very nice! I would love to hear your feedback on the IPX material.

  2. ccielab said

    I will be posting some more once I have checked out the Proctor Labs rack session I have later today.

    Initial thoughts on the BLS are very good though – but it will be a lot of ‘new’ technologies for me to pick up fast.

Leave a Reply

 
