CCIE Lab Preparation

Just another CCIE blog

  • Category

  • Archives

The home stretch

Posted by Jo on September 26, 2008

I am in preparation for the home stretch now. My lab is on Monday 6th October, so I have a bunch of rack time scheduled between now and Friday, and am off work – hopefully I can get a good 7-8 hours a day in. Im heading to Brussels on Sunday morning on the train, and hope to have a relaxing day before hand, eating steak, waffles and fries and mayonnaise (not all together)

Ive got sessions booked right up until Friday, and I will be doing the IP Expert mock labs 2-4 again, as well as brushing up on some things like Catalyst QoS labs, and a review of the DocCD.

I re-did IP Expert mock lab 1 again today – but yet again the grading script failed on me – which was a shame as I wanted to get a gauge on how I did. I checked though the PG and probably did really well from what I can see – but its always nice to get an independent answer. I also re-did IE mock lab 5 on the rack we have at work, and I was comfortable with the tasks on there – I got over 90% according to my marking. I know these are repeat labs, but they cover some good technologies and I use them to work on my speed. I finished each one within 5 – 5.5 hours, so I am happy with that side of things too.

I think at this point in my prep Im not going to ‘learn’ anything new, although there are a few areas that I am less confident on, and will be brushing up on. Hopefully CCIE Lab Karma wont come and bite me and I get more things that I am sure of on the exam than not.

Routing & Switching Pod 108 Sep 26 8:00 AM Sep 26, 2008 3:59 PM
Routing & Switching Pod 113 Sep 27 8:00 AM Sep 27, 2008 3:45 PM
Routing & Switching Pod 113 Sep 28 12:00 AM Sep 28, 2008 7:45 AM
Routing & Switching Pod 111 Sep 30 8:00 AM Sep 30, 2008 3:45 PM
Routing & Switching Pod 109 Oct 01 8:00 AM Oct 01, 2008 3:45 PM
Routing & Switching Pod 109 Oct 02 8:00 AM Oct 02, 2008 3:45 PM
Routing & Switching Pod 109 Oct 03 8:00 AM Oct 03, 2008 3:45 PM
2 Responses to “The home stretch”

  1. proctor said

    Good luck – keep positive and you can do it.

  2. […] The home stretch […]

Leave a Reply

 
