CCIE Lab Preparation

Just another CCIE blog

  • Category

  • Archives

IEWB Volume I Update

Posted by Jo on January 26, 2008

Ive got some updates to get through. I have been working through some of the Volume I labs in conjunction with the Class on Demands. I have worked my way through the Frame-Relay, OSPF and half of the BGP labs from Volume I and have been making notes as I go. This has been very beneficial, especially the BGP labs. I found I am pretty much OK with the frame topics and most of the OSPF – its good to go through the different types of filtering methods available and fully understand them.

Hopefully I should have these written up over the course of the weekend, as I need to start using this blog as a study tool, so documenting things as I do them should help me out a little. I have also been working through the Multicast CoD material which also needs to be written down somewhere.

Overall I think I am improving my knowledge of the different technologies by doing the Volume I labs before throwing myself back into the Volume II workbook again.

Leave a Reply

 
