CCIE Lab Preparation

Just another CCIE blog

  • Category

  • Archives

IEWBv4.1 Lab 1 – Session 2 (3 hours)

Posted by Jo on October 4, 2007

Last nights session was good. I decided to go back over Lab 1 for my two evening sessions this week as a refresher for the first section and also to get through the later sections.

I had a little bit of a distraction last night, as my iPhone arrived, so I spent too much time playing with that getting it unlocked and set up with some apps, so this lead to me not using my full allocated session. I must not do that again!!!

My rack session was fine, I found that I could do all of the tasks as required without checking the solutions guide. I got to the same point as I did before, which was just before the IGP redistribution, so I was quite pleased by that.

My next goal will be to work through the remainder of Lab 1 for my Friday evening session as I have now worked out a good way to restore my saved configs, which will get me back to the position I was at when I finished last night.

I have also been reading through a few DocCD pages, which is helping to keep my mind in gear during my journey to the office in the morning…

Leave a Reply

 
