CCIE Lab Preparation

Just another CCIE blog

  • Category

  • Archives

First Post

Posted by Jo on September 13, 2007

Well, here we are.

I have finally got around to getting serious about aiming for my CCIE R&S Lab exam. Having passed the written exam back in June (seems like so long ago now), I have got a lab date booked for February in Brussels. I am aiming to be ready for this date, but it could be subject to change, depending on how things go. I figure that between now and then I can work through the IEWB Volume II labs, along side the IE R&S Class on Demand series to freshen up on some of the technologies.

A little bit of background about me, I did my CCNP back at the end of last year (CCNA way before that in 2003) and am working as a Network Consultant, so am pretty familiar with most of the technologies covered in the R&S Blueprint. All in all I have been working with Cisco gear for the past 5 years – mainly Routing and Switching, but also got some good Security experience.

Oh – did I mention I am also aiming to complete my CCSP before November too. Ive done 3 of the 5 exams required (just IPS and MARS (or VPN) to go), so hopefully I can knock those out in the middle of my CCIE Lab prep.

I will be posting here my current activities for anyone that is interested, along the lines of http://www.ethanbanks.net/, but probably not half as detailed or as often.

Anyway, I will post back when I have some more info.

2 Responses to “First Post”

  1. Welcome to the fray.

  2. ccielab said

    Thanks. Ive been checking out your blog while you were preparing for the written, and now the lab. Good luck in your efforts and keep it up, its great stuff to read about.

Leave a Reply

 
